Young Adult Book Club

The Young Adult Book Club usually meets on the third MONDAY of the month.


Join us on Monday, January 21st at 7PM

This book club is open to both teens & adult lovers of Young Adult.
No signups are required, but feel free to join our Facebook group and fill out a general interest survey. 

If you have any questions, please e-mail Shauna at socialmedia@parkroadbooks.com

The Light Between Worlds by Laura E. Weymouth

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister's despair and the painful truths they've been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

 

The Light Between Worlds Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - October 23rd, 2018