Upcoming Events

Matt Myers presents Hum and Swish

Event date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Poetry Reading & Author Panel

Event date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

 

Young Adult Book Club discusses Descendant of the Crane

Event date: 
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

 Join us on Monday, June 17th at 7pm

This book club is open to both teens & adult lovers of Young Adult.
No signups are required, but feel free to join our Facebook group.

If you have any questions, please e-mail Shauna at socialmedia@parkroadbooks.com

Amber Smith presents Something Like Gravity

Event date: 
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Andrew Lawler presents The Secret Token: Myth, Obsession, and the Search for the Lost Colony of Roanoke

Event date: 
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

A sweeping account of America's oldest unsolved mystery, the people racing to unearth its answer, and the sobering truths--about race, gender, and immigration--exposed by the Lost Colony of Roanoke. 

Grazia Walker presents Gregorina the Horsehoe Crab

Event date: 
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

CHILDRENS BOOK AUTHOR - MORE INFORMATION TO FOLLOW

Evangelist Evonn Firms present Chronicles of a Single Mama Vol. 1

Event date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Calling all single mamas!

Being a mother is the greatest gift that God can bestow upon you – but how can you embark on this journey if you are alone? How can you raise your children after divorce, or if you were never married to begin with? How can you put your faith in God and effectively parent your children when you come from a broken place?

Single Mama, your wait is over!

Foodie Book Club discusses Life From Scratch

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Foodie Book Club meets on the last Tuesday of the month. Join us on Tuesday, June 25th at 7PM.

Pages