Zilot & Other Important Rhymes (Kobo eBook)

Zilot & Other Important Rhymes By Bob Odenkirk, Erin Odenkirk, Nate Odenkirk, Naomi Odenkirk, Erin Odenkirk Cover Image
$12.99
Available Now

Description


A New York Times bestseller!
An IndieBound bestseller!
A USA Today bestseller!

Emmy Award-winning and New York Times bestselling writer, comedian, and actor Bob Odenkirk and his daughter, illustrator Erin Odenkirk, present poetic nonsense for all ages perfect for fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky!

Bob Odenkirk began writing these poems with his children when they were little, compiling the poetry into a homemade book entitled Olde Time Rhymes. He wanted Nate and Erin to understand that actual people had written the books the family loved to read and to instill in them the feeling that they could be writers and illustrators themselves. Almost twenty years later, when the Odenkirks found themselves quarantined under the same roof, they revisited these mostly silly, sometimes poignant works. It wasn't until Erin began to create illustrations to accompany the words, though, that the book grew to be something much bigger than an Odenkirk family treasure.

From the titular made-up word for a blanket fort, an adorable dog with a penchant for the zoomies, and a father teaching his kids how umbrellas work, the subjects of these works, complemented by Erin’s whimsical and detailed linework, come alive on these pages. Featuring over seventy poems, Zilot & Other Important Rhymes will delight readers young and old.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780316567251
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 10th, 2023
Language: