Bellegarde (MP3 CD)

Bellegarde By Jamie Lilac, Daniel Henning (Read by), Elisabeth Lagelee (Read by) Cover Image
By Jamie Lilac, Daniel Henning (Read by), Elisabeth Lagelee (Read by)
$41.99
Email or call for price

Description


Ooh la la A historical rom-com with a modern twist--perfect for fans of Bridgerton, A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue, and She's All That.

Evie Clement has perfected the art of avoiding attention as she works at her family's bakery and dreams of a life where she can trade dusting flour for designing dresses. Her focus is on honing her sewing skills--she doesn't need to be fawned over by some teenage boy.

Least of all Beau Bellegarde--the playboy of Paris, the second son of the ultra-wealthy Bellegarde family, the most popular guy in their prestigious high school. Others may swoon over his rakish charm and winning smile, but not Evie.

Unfortunately for Evie, Beau needs her. His conniving step-brother has roped him into an impossible bet: turn the biggest wallflower they know into the winning Bellegarde Bloom at the annual Court of Flowers Ball, or lose his entire fortune.

Evie can't understand why Beau has taken an interest in her, but she can't help but be intrigued...

Can love bloom in the most unexpected of places?

"The She's All That historical romance retelling of my dreams When I wasn't savoring the lush, descriptive prose, I was eagerly devouring the smart, perfectly paced, heart-pounding romance. There's no doubt about it: Jamie Lilac makes a sparkling debut." --Brian Kennedy, author of A Little Bit Country



Product Details
ISBN: 9798212692434
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 11th, 2023
Language: English