What Does Little Crocodile Say At the Beach? (Hardcover)

What Does Little Crocodile Say At the Beach? By Eva Montanari Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A little crocodile explores the beach and campsite in this colorful, noisy book filled with sounds and new experiences that are sure to delight toddlers. For fans of Bark, George.

What sounds does Little Crocodile hear on a trip to the beach?
The sunscreen goes squirt
The wave goes splash
The fish goes blub
The seagulls go ark, ark
The watch goes tick, tock
And the crocodile says . . . WAHHHH!
 
In this charming book of sounds, Little Crocodile goes camping and visits the beach with Big Crocodile and experiences sand, sun, independence and play, ultimately enjoying their day . . . after a small meltdown, of course!
 
Little ones will delight in the adorable illustrations and fun read-aloud, and parents will delight in the sly humor and familiar emotional rollercoaster of a toddler's day.

About the Author


EVA MONTANARI was born in Rimini, five minutes away from the sea. She has always loved reading and has been inventing her own stories for as long as she can remember. Using traditional techniques — pencil, chalk, oil and acrylics — she creates playful tableaux populated with endearing characters. Since 2000, her books have been published all over the world, and her work has been featured in many exhibitions such as the Bologna Children's Book Fair Illustrators' Exhibition, the Original Art Show at the New York Society of Illustrators, the Sarmede International Illustration exhibition, the Nami Island International Children's Book Festival and the Sharjah Book Fair.

Praise For…


"[E]ach enchanting page highlights a different activity in this lovely day. A feast for the eyes and ears, this beach and bedtime story will be read and reread often." —STARRED REVIEW, Kirkus Reviews

"[A] charming book of sounds. . . . Parents and children will both find joy and humor in this story." —Story Monsters Ink

"It’s challenging to create believable, non-generic, characters with this proportion of words and images, but Montanari succeeds. Her crocodile child, friends, and family are lively individuals, interacting with one another in a way that will immediately evoke recognition from young readers.”  —Imaginary Elevators


Product Details
ISBN: 9781774881552
ISBN-10: 1774881551
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Little Crocodile