I Like You Like This (Paperback)

I Like You Like This By Heather Cumiskey Cover Image
$16.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A loner girl. A mysterious boy. With their peers and parents against them, can an unlikely love survive?

In 1984 Connecticut, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana feels cursed with wild, uncontrollable hair and a horrid complexion. Painfully aware of how invisible she is in high school, she longs to change her pathetic life by attempting to impress a group of popular girls. An ill-fated effort, except that she captures the attention of Deacon, a handsome and mysterious boy who also happens to be her school's resident drug dealer.

Hannah's life suddenly takes an unexpected detour into Deacon's dangerous and seductive world. But when their relationship and her family unravel around her, Hannah is forced to reexamine a love she once trusted--while Deacon risks it all to win her back.

Perfect for fans of Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland, 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Like You Like This is the first book in a poignant young adult series about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love.

Lose yourself in a powerful coming-of-age love story with I Like You Like This.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781631522925
ISBN-10: 1631522922
Publisher: She Writes Press
Publication Date: November 7th, 2017
Pages: 256
Language: English