Switcheroo (Gideon Oliver Mystery #18) (Paperback)

Switcheroo (Gideon Oliver Mystery #18) By Aaron Elkins Cover Image
$15.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Skeleton Detective is back.

A cold case dating from the 1960s draws forensic anthropologist Gideon Oliver to the Channel Islands decades later to shine a light on the mysterious connection between two men who died there on the same night.

Swapped as young boys by their fathers during the Nazi occupation, wealthy Roddy Carlisle and middle-class George Skinner had some readjusting to do after the war ended--but their lives remained linked through work, trouble with the law, and finally, it would seem, through murder.

Nobody expects that Gideon's modern-day investigation will turn up fresh bodies. But old bones tell many tales, and the Skeleton Detective has to be at his sharpest to piece together the truth before the body count mounts still higher.

Declared -a series that never disappoints- by the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Gideon Oliver mystery series is highly recommended for fans of Agatha Christie and Kathy Reichs.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781477827680
ISBN-10: 1477827684
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Publication Date: February 16th, 2016
Pages: 284
Language: English
Series: Gideon Oliver Mystery