The Light at the Edge of the World and Other Stories (Paperback)

The Light at the Edge of the World and Other Stories By L. M. Merrington Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A storm was brewing and the clock in the square was striking midsummer when Thorsten Mackinder arrived in the village of Finster...

For over a hundred years, the village of Finster has been cursed to eternal darkness. The only relief is a single lamppost, which the villagers worship as the light of the Divine. But all is not well in Finster...


When curse-breaker Thorsten Mackinder arrives to try to free the village from its endless night, he unwittingly sets in motion a chain of events that will stretch halfway across the world. A clockmaker beset by magical 'time flies', a bank manager who has accidentally erased his own memories, a sentient ventriloquist's dummy that literally puts words in its owner's mouth, and a toymaker searching for her missing daughter-all are connected in ways Thorsten could never imagine...but which may just save his life.

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Ursula Le Guin, this whimsical collection of interconnected short stories is a wondrous journey through magic and mystery, family and fantasy, where nothing is ever quite as it seems.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780648982517
ISBN-10: 0648982513
Publisher: Pac Books
Publication Date: October 9th, 2020
Pages: 332
Language: English