Dino-Gro (Hardcover)

Dino-Gro Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

May/June 2021 Kids Indie Next List


“Everybody knows sometimes new friends have to grow on you, but in Cole's case his new friend grows and grows and GROWS. Move over Clifford, author illustrator Matt Myers has created a new lovable oversized friend with Dino_Gro. This one is sure to be a BIG hit with little dinosaur lovers.”
— Angie Tally, The Country Bookshop, Southern Pines, NC

Description


From the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Battle Bunny comes a laugh-out-loud story of a little sponge dinosaur that keeps growing...and growing...and growing....

Cole is very excited about his new Dino-Gro toy. He can't wait for it to reach its full size! But when Dino-Gro becomes much larger than intended, Cole goes so far as to put Dino-Gro on a liquid-free diet and an exercise regimen, which don't seem to make a difference! As Dino-Gro becomes so big that he can't fit in the house, Cole learns that growing up and getting bigger can have advantages too, even if you're not a dinosaur.

For fans of Tiny T. Rex and We Don't Eat Our Classmates, this sweet and hilarious read-aloud is fun for kids to learn the importance of growing up big and strong.

About the Author


MATT MYERS the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Battle Bunny, as well as numerous other children's books, including A Dog Named Doug and the Infamous Ratsos series. For more about the author, and to see a gallery of his work, you can visit him online at myerspaints.com, and on Instagram and Twitter at @myerspaints.

Praise For…


"An absorbing—and absorbent—tale of togetherness with turns both comical and dramatic.” —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593179871
ISBN-10: 0593179870
Publisher: Random House Studio
Publication Date: June 15th, 2021
Pages: 48
Language: English